Eventful and varied - the history of AUDI AG

The history of AUDI AG extends back to the 19th century. Find out more about the great personalities from the company’s 100-plus years of history. Learn about the fascinating evolution of the various models and major milestones in the fields of car manufacturing, motorcycle, engine production and motor racing.

a4

‘90s Cult Car: 25 Years of the Audi A4

25 years ago, the first Audi A4 took to the streets and quickly became a best-seller. Read here how this model became a cult car and freed Audi from its outdated image.

  • 883x496-1899-founding.jpg
    1899: Founding

    August Horch founded his first automobile company, August Horch & Cie, in Cologne in 1899. Shortly after that, in 1909, he set up a new automobile company in Zwickau, which has been operating under the name Audiwerke AG, Zwickau since 1910. This marked the birth of the modern company’s name.

  • 883x496-1932-four-rings.jpg
    1932: Four rings – four brands

    Four interlocking rings symbolised the merger of four automobile manufacturers based in the German state of Saxony: Audi, DKW, Horch and Wanderer became Auto Union AG. Here are brief details of the roots of today’s AUDI AG.

  • 883x496-1945-end.jpg
    1945: End and recommencement

    In 1945, after the war had ended, Auto Union AG's premises were located in the zone occupied by the Soviet forces, who expropriated its assets, dismantled the plant and had the company removed from the Commercial Register of the city of Chemnitz in 1948. 1949/1950, the Auto Union GmbH was founded in Ingolstadt newly.

  • 883x496-1971-vorsprung.jpg
    1971: Vorsprung durch Technik

    Focused on the NSU Ro 80, a car that was far ahead of its time, a new advertising slogan was introduced in 1971, which has since become the key message underlining the expertise of the company: “Vorsprung durch Technik” [“Advancement through Technology”].

多姿多彩 ▪︎ 奥迪公司的历史

奥迪公司的历史可以追溯到十九世纪。让我们一同探索百年公司背后的文化,发现更多经典车型的演变过程,了解汽车制造、摩托车、发动机生产和赛车发展的里程碑。

a4

90年代的明星车辆:奥迪A4的25年历史

25年前,第一辆奥迪A4下线。很快,它便成为了炙手可热的车型。点此了解明星车的诞生,以及它如何帮助奥迪一改往日守旧的形象。

  • 883x496-1899-founding.jpg
    1899:创立

    1899年,奥古斯特·霍希(August Horch)于科隆(Cologne)创建了他的第一家汽车公司——霍希汽车合资公司(Horch& Cie)。随后,在1909年,他在茨维考(Zwickau)创立了全新的汽车公司,并在1910年将其命名为“Audiwerke”。奥迪其名由此诞生。

  • 883x496-1932-four-rings.jpg
    1933:四环徽标——四品牌联合

    奥迪的标志四环相扣,代表着汽车联盟公司(Audi AG)由德国萨克森州四家汽车制造商合并而成:奥迪、DKW、霍希和漫游者。

  • 883x496-1945-end.jpg
    1945:浴火重生

    1945年二战结束后,汽车联盟股份公司的办公场所位于前苏联军队占领区内,前苏联军队没收了其资产,拆解了工厂,并且在1948年从开姆尼斯市的商业登记处注销了这一公司。1949/1950年,汽车联盟股份有限公司(Auto Union GmbH )于英戈尔斯塔特重新成立。

  • 883x496-1971-vorsprung.jpg
    1971:突破科技

    超越时代的新车型——NSU Ro 80在1971年推动了全新广告语的精炼和形成,这也是奥迪公司至今一直沿用的使命宣言:突破科技,启迪未来(Vorsprung durch Technik)。